Changing Lives

Blog fro Asia

I‘M EXCITED ABOUT THIS MISSION!

Has God ever warmed your heart? Of course he has, and you know when and why. My heart is warmed every time my grandchildren smile, when my cat, Gracie, snuggles up against me on the sofa, and most recently when I read a book titled Revolution in Missions by K.P Yohannan.  On receiving this free book, I thought,  Hmmm, bet this is boring. I’m usually a fiction reader and picky about my reading and just can’t get through a book that doesn’t move along paragraph by paragraph, page by page.

I was wrong about boring, it was anything but …and the book took off like a flying superhero.

GOD HAD WARMED K.P. YOHANNAN’S HEART, SPARKED HIS WORDS…and took me to another place I ‘d never been. Perhaps you’ve been there, though I bet you didn’t take the road Yohannan traveled and it was most likely not the journey you’ll take as you read about his life.

MY READING BROUGHT ABOUT THE NEED TO DO SOMETHNG…I didn’t know what, no detailed map was provided, but I knew I had to start. My starting spot was to go to the website of Gospel for Asia and join… check it out. I found there is a prayer team…I joined it. A team that blogs…whoa…hadn’t I just started a blog? Now I could add my warmed heart for the Gospel For Asia to my blog.share-the-book-250

(You can order this book by clicking the Free Resources link at the top of the page.)

The Following is a page from the GFA web-site. It explains much better than I can about their ministry!

We are committed as a family of believers to share the Good News of Jesus Christ with lost men, women and children throughout South Asia who have still not heard His precious name.

We rejoice to see the mighty works of God as individual lives are transformed and whole villages experience the love of Christ.

We join our hearts to be the hands and feet of Jesus, for such a time as this. Together, by His Spirit, we can reach this generation.

“‘Not by might – nor by power, but by My Spirit,’ says the LORD of hosts.” — Zechariah 4:6

Our mission in life is to be devout followers of Christ and to fulfill the Great Commission among the unreached in Asia through training, sending out and assisting qualified laborers in partnership with the Body of Christ.    Gospel for Asia – 1116 St. Thomas Way – Wills Point, TX 75169

BACK TO YOURS TRULY:

In the future, from time to time, I am planning on sharing stories with you about the people, the missionaries and the region. Lives are being changed by this amazing ministry. I may even write few poems to share.

And You, wonderful readers, are invited to follow along and learn more about the Gospel For Asia.

  • Do you have a special time God has warmed your heart? I’d love to hear about it.
  • Is there a great mission being used to change lives that you’ve read about or are involved? How interesting it would be if you shared it here!

Leave a Reply

